Board Certified In Internal Medicine

Board Certified In Cardiology

Board Certified In Nuclear Cardiology

Board Certified In Cardiac CTA

Board Certified In Echocardiography

The American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS) is the umbrella organization for the 24 approved medical specialty boards in the United States. The governing body of each Member Board is comprised of specialists qualified in the specialty represented by the board. The individual Member Boards evaluate physician candidates who voluntarily seek certification by a Member Board of the ABMS. To accomplish this function, the Member Boards determine whether candidates have received appropriate preparation in approved residency training programs in accordance with established educational standards, evaluate candidates with comprehensive examinations, and certify those candidates who have satisfied the board requirements. Physicians who are successful in achieving certification are called diplomates of the respective specialty board.   [Excerpt taken from: http://www.abms.org/about.asp]